1800 US-18 BYP P.O. Box: 692
Hot Springs, SD 57747 United States
Book Now
Donate Now
Gift Shop

Board of Directors

Mammoth Site Board Members

John Pence, President
Julie Mossman, Vice President
Robert Preuss, Treasurer
Anna Merrill, Secretary
Patrick Azinger
Jim Egerton
Jane Farrell
Dr. Rich Gross
Bob Hardy
Dr. Steve Holen
Trish Ladner
Dr. Mike Leite
Heidi McBride
Randy Schur
Amy Spears

Our Visitors Say It Best…

leaf“The Mammoth Site is not just a window into the past—it’s as close to being a true time machine as you’ll find, with some of the best ice-age fossils on the planet on permanent display.”
Ross MacPhee,
Division of Vertebrate Zoology,
American Museum of Natural History, New York City

leaf“The students examined fossil and non-fossil examples then made their own fossil imprints. The students had great fun and loved the activity.”
Savage Branch Library
Howard County, MD

leaf“We used the Kindergarten through 5th grade kits for an evening program and presentation. The parents were very impressed and the teachers loved the completeness of the lesson plans. They were easy to work with also during class time.”
Meeker Elementary School District,
Meeker, CO