1800 US-18 BYP P.O. Box: 692
Hot Springs, SD 57747 United States
Book Now
Donate Now
Gift Shop

Staff Directory

Dr. Jim Mead – Chief Scientist and Site Director
Presston Gabel – Business Manager
Olga Potapova – Collections Curator and Manager
Justin Wilkins – In-situ Bonebed Curator/Secondary Educator
Sharon McLain – Elementary Educator
Diana Turner – Accounting & Membership
Bethany Cook -Public Relations Coordinator
Clay Olds – Administrative Assistant
Interpreter II’s – Interpretation
Monica Bugbee – Preparator

jmead@mammothsite.org
presstong@mammothsite.org
olgap@mammothsite.org
justinw@mammothsite.org

sharonm@mammothsite.org
dianat@mammothsite.org
news@mammothsite.org
mammothsitenews@mammothsite.org
interp@mammothsite.org
monicab@mammothsite.org

221
215
227
217
225
213
210
210
none
217

Our Visitors Say It Best…

leaf“The Mammoth Site is not just a window into the past—it’s as close to being a true time machine as you’ll find, with some of the best ice-age fossils on the planet on permanent display.”
Ross MacPhee,
Division of Vertebrate Zoology,
American Museum of Natural History, New York City

leaf“The students examined fossil and non-fossil examples then made their own fossil imprints. The students had great fun and loved the activity.”
Savage Branch Library
Howard County, MD

leaf“We used the Kindergarten through 5th grade kits for an evening program and presentation. The parents were very impressed and the teachers loved the completeness of the lesson plans. They were easy to work with also during class time.”
Meeker Elementary School District,
Meeker, CO